Yoga Online Information Resources

Month: February 2012

Four states of consciousness are spoken of in Yoga. “Waking” consciousness or Jagrat; the “dream” consciousness, or Svapna; the “deep sleep” consciousness, or Sushupti; and the state beyond that, called Turiya [It is impossible to avoid the use of these technical terms, even in an introduction to Yoga. There are no exact English equivalents, and […]

Yoga & Samadhi

On February 1, 2012

Samadhi is of two kinds: one turned outward, one turned inward. The outward-turned consciousness is always first. You are in the stage of Samadhi belonging to the outward-turned waking consciousness,

1 5 6
It is main inner container footer text